Final Project– due May 23 by 2:20 pm

Choice 1.– You may work with a partner or by yourself on an alphabet book over a topic or time period from US history. Those working solo will get more points.
——-You have to have a term for each letter of the alphabet. Each term needs to be explained in 2-5 sentences explaining the historical significance and including an illustration (picture, chart, map, etc.). Three of the illustrations must be hand drawn, the rest can be pict or jpeg files.

Choice 2. Oral History project. Interview someone you know who participated in or witnessed an interesting time or event in US history. Audio or video tape is preferred, although email is acceptable. Hopefully you will get to know someone a whole lot better and learn something at the same time. You will need to submit the questions you are going to use to me ahead of time to make sure you will get a thorough interview.

Have fun! That’s the point! Pick something you’re interested in.

Congratulations on finishing the AP Exam!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by freakinawesome on May 13, 2007 at 9:37 am

    could we do both of these projects for a little extra credit?

  2. Posted by ThatThingThatSunkTheTitanic on May 19, 2007 at 9:44 am

    Instead of a time period can I do an alphabet book on American inventions and inventors?

  3. Yes. To both of you.

  4. Posted by exterminator on May 20, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    I’m doing Native American tibes!

  5. Posted by exterminator on May 20, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    I’m doing Native American tribes!

  6. aww, that would have been a cool one to do… dang!

  7. Posted by 1st hour shield of wise on May 21, 2007 at 3:15 pm

    wwII

  8. Posted by mattjew on May 21, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    Hey Scoop,
    When can you approve the questions for my interview. All I’m waiting on now is that and you weren’t at school today.

  9. Posted by freakinawesome on May 21, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    yea, I just sent my questions w/o your approval…I hope that is ok

  10. Posted by gniknagem on May 21, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    I am doing The Great Depression and The New Deal! so I suggest no one take it!

Comments are closed.